Skip to main content

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Skip banner

Web Content Display Web Content Display


The programme lasts 4 semesters. The overall workload corresponds to a total of 120 ECTS. English is the leading language of instruction. Instruction in national languages of the partner universities is provided as well. Upon the completion of all requirements of the programme students obtain a joint degree equivalent to a title of the Master of Arts in accordance with national nomenclature of the partner universities.

Students spend each semester at each partner university in the following order:

  • Jagiellonian University in Kraków - first semester
  • Masaryk University – second semester
  • University of Pécs – third semester
  • Matej Bel University in Banská Bystrica  – final semester

During the third and final semesters, students attend courses offered on a regular basis, master’s thesis seminars and carry out individual research culminating in the submission of a Master’s thesis and a final examination. The Master thesis is to be written during the last semester of the programme.

Successful completion of an academic year is preconditioned by a student record of minimum of 60 ECTS. Each partner university offers a number of courses corresponding to a minimum of 30 ECTS per semester.